Eastern Ontario Fastball Blog

A blog dedicated to news about the Greater Ottawa Fastball League and other happenings in the world of fastball / fastpitch softball in eastern Ontario and western Quebec, with occasional stories featuring Mrs Fitzroy Fastball, Fitzroy Fastball Junior and the Caveman. If you have info to send on, send me an email at fastball[at]fitzroyharbour.com. Follow @fitzroyfastball on Twitter.

Follow fitzroyfastball on Twitter

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Elkland Moose Lodge wins the 10th Annual Gil Read

Elkland won the 10th Annual Gil Read Memorial Tournament with a 9-1 final win over Micksburg Twins. Great weather, good crowds and excellent softball made for a fantastic weekend.

Sunday pool play results:

9 am
West Carleton Electric 8 Ottawa Valley As 4
WP Matt McKay
LP Trevor Lahey relief by Ben Broek, Todd Wilson

9 am
Kanata Pirates 7 Elkland Moose Lodge 5
WP Kyle Olson in relief of Adam Smith
LP Dan Cevette

11 am
Broker4Tickets 7 Napanee Express 4
WP Cory Alkerton
LP Ian Wallwork

11 am
Goodfellow Fastpitch 7 Party Lake 5
WP Will Lowe
LP Jordan Macdonald in relief of Kyle Ainsley, Ryan Sharpe

Pool standings after round robin play
1. Elkland Moose Lodge 3-1
2. Broker4Tickets 3-1 (head to head)
3. Kanata Pirates 2-1-1
4. Pickering Panthers 1-2-1
5. Napanee Express 0-4

1. Micksburg Twins 3-0-1
2. West Carleton Electric 3-0-1 (run differential)
T3. Party Lake 1-3
T3. Ottawa Valley As 1-3
T3. Goodfellow Fastpitch 1-3

Semi Final Games

Micksburg Twins 3
Broker4Tickets 2
WP Joran Graham
LP Patrice Leclerc

Elkland Moose Lodge 7
West Carleton Electric 0
WP Bryan Newton
LP Andy Barber


Elkland Moose Lodge 9
Micksburg Twins 1
WP Bryan Newton
LP Joran Graham wih relief from Matt Greer
MVPs of final game - Brad Pender (Micks), Tyler Dudley (Elk)

Tournament MVP and winner of the Joel Langford Memorial Trophy
Justin Cevette, Elkland



Post a Comment

<< Home